Excerpts from June 2009

Listening to: Stevie Wonder

Watching: Home Alone

Quote:

David:” Did you know that Muslims originally had a different view of what the world was like?They thought it was like this big flat continent with water around it,and you could fall off the dge of the world,and the world itself is on top of like 4 elephants,and those elephants are on top of a turtle’s back, and the turtle is floating through space.”
Me:” No David thats Terry Pratchett’s Discworld”
David:”Oh right yeah…”


MORE OLD STUFF!

Wednesday June 17th 2009 — Songs on my shuffle that are also sexual innuendo

Any Way You Want It – Journey
Slide It In – Whitesnake
Shook Me All Night Long – AC/DC
Pour Some Sugar On Me – Def Leppard
Pearl Necklace – ZZ Top
Givin’ The Dog A Bone – AC/DC
The Bad Touch – Bloodhound Gang
Touch Me – The Doors
Inside Of You – Hoobastank
Take It Off – The Donnas
Give It Away – Red Hot Chilli Peppers

To Do - Nothing

Patrick

Hump de Bump – Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Give It To Me Baby – Rick James (Still counts)
Jerk It Out – Caesars
Too Hot To Stop – The Bar-Kays

Whole Lotta Rosie – AC/DC
Fuck Her Gently – Tenacious D (Bit obvious this one)
Torture Me – Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Love Spreads – The Stone Roses (So does the clap)
Shut Up And Let Me Go – Ting Tings
Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love – Barry White
Feels Just Like It Should – Jamiroquai
(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – Rolling Stones

Monday June 29th 2009 — Summatiiiime

Its summertime again.And by summertime i mean the sun actually came out for a minimum of two days in a row.Possibly three.But then micheal jackson died and we had a thunderstorm.It was an interesting week to say the least.
But the total of 6 hours i spent at the beach last week got me reminiscent of those younger years where i would go to tramore everyday with my family, and we’d sit on the slope of the prom, or up further by the rocks.The waves would be fucking massive and id go out in my inflatable ring,nearly fucking killing myself in the process.Those were the days……


Note:Not my family.This is what google search comes up with for tramore.

Now come the complaints.My biggest complaint about going to the beach, are familys that let their kid run around naked.ITS A PUBLIC BEACH.Just becuase your kid is 3 or 4 doesnt make it acceptable to leg it around the place butt naked.Its even worse when the kid runs up to where you are, and just stares at you.Standing there.Naked.Staring at you.ITS FUCKING CREEPY.At least put a t shirt or something on them.
AND ANOTHER THING ABOUT KIDS
I spent all day bored at the beach because my big ring is broken.So I build a sandcastle (tramore is best in my opinion).Big massive thing, and im very proud of myself for this one cos it took two hours.Its got a mote, and a wall, and a flag.This castle is the shit.I go to sit down and eat a ham sandwhich, and watch in horror as some little fucker walks up, kicks the shit out of my castle, and then runs back to his mammy who just smiles at him.I had the shovel in my hand.I could have gone over there and sort it out, Dirty Harry style, but i didnt.Cos i was able to keep composure.And cos mam told me not to, and i had sand in my shorts and it was annoying me to walk.


Leave a Reply

